This website is intended for healthcare professionals only.

Hospital Healthcare Europe
Hospital Healthcare Europe

European hospitals receive EMRAM awards

22 September, 2010  

HIMSS Analytics Europe today announced that a select number of European hospitals will be awarded Stage 6 & 7 EMRAM awards at the upcoming HIMSS Europe Health IT Leadership Summit in Rome. The award is given to hospitals that have achieved the highest scores on the EMR Adoption Model (EMRAM). This is the first time European hospitals are awarded the prestigious award which honor hospitals that operate in a paperless environment and represent best practices in implementation of the EMR. The awards unveiling will take place at the HIMSS Europe Health IT Leadership Summit in Rome, during an awards ceremony on September 30, at 18.00.

The European adoption model is based on HIMSS Analytics US EMR Adoption Model which was developed in 2005 as a methodology for evaluating the progress and impact of electronic medical record systems for hospitals in the HIMSS Analytics Database. Tracking their progress in completing eight stages (0-7), hospitals can review the implementation and utilisation of information technology applications with the intent of reaching Stage 7, which represents an advanced patient record environment.

To find out more, please click on the link below: